Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Games (15)

Harvest Moon review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 22 January 2014 09:38 (A review of Harvest Moon)

Manage your farm, sell stuff, explore the outskirts, marry a woman and see how well you can do.
When i got the game, it was fun to play through it once and get to see how well you do, but otherwise i find it lacking.
The gameplay is repetetive and boring overall, the few choices you can make don't really make a difference in the long run and there is not much with sound or graphic to be mentioned.
Not my favorite game, though fun for the first try.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Final Fantasy Mystic Quest review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 22 January 2014 09:36 (A review of Final Fantasy Mystic Quest)

Many consider this game as bad, but i liked it, it is definately a beginner game, as you can easily beat monsters once you leveled up a bit and later it gets even easier with a few tricks to get stronger.
May the graphics be a bit dull and boring, the soundtrack is awesome and really gets you going.
One thing i have to say about the german version of the game, the translators really butchered it, many lines were changed and make no sense and a lot was cut, for example, the Dark King at the end of the game doesn't say anything.
So i recommend the english version.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Donkey Kong Country review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 22 January 2014 09:32 (A review of Donkey Kong Country)

What an awesome game, the graphics are surpreme for the Super Nintendo, the soundtrack is so ingenious, i have it on CD here, the gameplay is addicting, running and jumping around, avoiding enemies and searching for secrets keeps you busy for days to come.
A must have title for the Super Nintendo and one of the best games there are.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bubsy In: Claws Encounters of the Furred Kind review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 22 January 2014 09:31 (A review of Bubsy In: Claws Encounters of the Furred Kind)

Bubsy was a failed attempt at a mascot and his latest game on the Playstation was one of the worst games ever. The SNES version on the other hand is a decent platformer that got badmouthed more than it deserved. The graphics are nice and cartoonish colorful, the sound is ok, it's fun hitting enemies and seeing them die in a cloud of rumble, plus Bubsys multiple way to die are fun to watch at, even though it means you lose a life.
The levels are huge and fun to explore, only the high difficulty makes it tedious to play through. Overall it's at least worth to rent.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Addams Family Values review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 22 January 2014 09:27 (A review of Addams Family Values)

An Addams Family game that reminds me of Zelda, but not as good. Grahpics are decent, sound is ok, the gameplay is good, but overall the game is lacking something. I think the biggest issue is this "Where do i go???" feeling you have with it. You run around, trying to find the way or next clue or an item you need and that is tedious and boring. I tried it multiple times, but never made it very far on each try.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block